Uncategorized

Let’s Get Motivated!

Do you remember that one time that you got really fucked up and had to spend the night at your buddy’s house? And do you remember that moment when you came to, and had no idea where you were, or how you got there?

That has basically been my life since September. Sort of just not really paying attention to shit. Not training hard, not writing (at least not on this blog) and couldn’t really give a poop about work.

Another universal flashback. Do you remember those two years you spent living in your mom’s basement, smoking weed and watching Star Trek Deep Space 9? And then one day your step dad Rick came down and told you that if you didn’t shape up you had to leave? You went out and got that part time job at the dry cleaners and things really started to turn around for you.

I need to be Rick. I need to be my own step dad. I will become Rick. And I will tell myself that although I love me, my current situation is not ideal, and would a little effort hurt me?

So I promise to try harder, train more, write about bjj more, and take a more “give a shit” attitude in my life.

Thanks Rick. Even though you never existed, I love you Bruh. Treat my Mom right, you son of a bitch.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Let’s Get Motivated!

  1. Just remember that you are already like a step dad to many of your readers. Thanks to your post I’m on my way to training with a smile feeling good. You my boy Rick

Leave a comment